News

General Information about BLA Girls’ Soccer

Girls soccer 2016Head coach: Ms. Kara Stafford (kstafford@bostonpublicschools.org)

JV coach: Mr. Paul Eaton (peaton@bostonpublicschools.org)

Team website: https://sites.google.com/site/soccerladiesnow/

Season: Fall (mid August to late November)

Level: Varsity and JV

Tryouts: Mid August

Requirements to try out: Updated physical exam (within the last year) and cumulative GPA from previous year above 1.67

Home games: Played at Hynes Field

Time commitment: 5 days per week, 2 hour practices on non-game days, roughly 2 games per week

Friends of BLA Fall Fundraising Campaign

The Friends of BLA is a non-profit organization charged with raising money to fund Boston Latin Academy’s greatest financial needs.

Every November, the Friends of BLA asks the BLA community to make a tax-deductible donation to support the school and benefit each and every student. If each family contributes to BLA, in any amount, our students will benefit through enhanced technology and improved academic and extracurricular resources.

You can give securely through the Friends of BLA site on Razoo.com or you can use the payment envelope attached to your student’s report card.

Thank you in advance for supporting Boston Latin Academy.

Friends of BLA Meetings for 2015-2016

Meetings for 2015-2016 will be held from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at the Roche Family Community Center, 1716 Centre Street, West Roxbury, MA (617-635-5066); the meetings are usually on the third Tuesday of the month (except in the case of February and April):

  • Tuesday, 9/15/15
  • Tuesday, 10/20/15
  • Tuesday, 11/17/15
  • Tuesday, 12/15/15
  • Tuesday, 1/19/16
  • Tuesday, 2/23/16
  • Tuesday, 3/15/16
  • Tuesday, 4/26/16–rescheduled to Tues., 5/3
  • Tuesday, 5/17/16
  • Tuesday, 6/21/16

Please email friendsofbla@gmail.com to join our email list and start attending. We would love to welcome any parents or friends!